top of page



The National Honor Society for Women in Chemistry

Five Nobel Laureates are members of Iota Sigma Pi:
Marie Curie, Gerti T. Cori, Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin, Carolyn Bertozzi, and Frances H. Arnold


Attendees at the 34th Triennial Convention, hosted by Aurum Iodide Chapter, Chicago, IL, June 2023

2023 Honorary Member


Dr. Angela K. Wilson,

Michigan State University

Iota Sigma PI, the National Organization for Women in Chemistry, has selected Dr. Angela K. Wilson, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Chemistry in the department of chemistry of Michigan State University to receive the 2023 National Honorary Member Award. National Honorary Member is the highest award that Iota Sigma Pi bestows triennially on outstanding women chemists for their significant achievements in chemistry.

Dr. Wilson is John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Chemistry at Michigan State University (MSU), an Associate Dean for strategic initiatives in the MSU College of Natural Science and the Director of the MSU Center for Quantum Computing, Science, and Engineering.
She is also 2022 President of the American Chemical Society (ACS), a member of ACS board of directors, 2016-2018 Director of the Division of Chemistry at the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF), and a recipient of numerous national and international honors that include International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) Distinguished Woman in Chemistry and ACS’s Wilfred T. Doherty Award. The award will be presented to Dr. Wilson at the Iota Sigma Pi 2023 Triennial Convention in suburban Chicago in June 2023.

Full press release here



  • twitter
  • facebook

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page