## 2018 Iota Sigma Pi Outstanding Young Women in Chemistry Award Winners by Margaret Workman

The following is a list of students who received the lota Sigma Pi Young Women in Chemistry Award for 2018. Students are nominated by a high school teacher for their academic achievement in chemistry. Each school may nominate one student per year. Congratulations to all of the award winners!

Student	High School	Nominator
Abelhouzen, Avery	Success Academy	Charmain Brammer
Azir, Rebecca Ramsis	Millis High School	Robert Mullaney
Beattie, Julia	Denver Christian School	Barry Meyer
Brown, Gabriele	Mullen High School	Peter Spiessbach
Castro, Daniela Jaelene	Golden Gate High School	Ryan McQuade
Chaudhuri, Natalie	All Saints Episcopal School	Matt Ryan
Crews, Enice L.	Castle Park High School	Darci Kimball
Delgado Marquez, Lorena	Arrupe Jesuit High School	Stephan Graham
DiSpirito, Julia	Mount Saint Charles Academy	Kristen Couture
Doerr, Madison	Air Academy High School	Derek Stach
Duran, Kayla	Central High School	Kim Hemenway
Fitzpatrick, Riley	St. Mary's Academy High School	Greta Glugoski-Sharp
Gudapati, Kaavya	Alpharetta High School	Sonha Payne
Haas, Liana Ellynn	River Ridge High School	Brian Wurster
Handel, Jillian	Lynbrook High School	Kevin Tranchina
Hayduke, Allison	Seminole High School	Laurie Vaughn
Hess, Hannah	Upper Dauphin Area High School	Todd Smeltz
Holmstoen, Tessa Berit	Heritage High School	Corey Brueckner
Hussain, Summer	Pleasant View School	Farhana Chowdhury
Imes, Katelyn	Mesa Ridge High School	Jeff Thomas
Kim, Jung	Aquinas Institute of Rochester	Theodore Mancini
Kummel, Michelle Tsi-Ying	Palmer High School	Reed Carlson
Landauer, Olivia	Rock Canyon High School	David Ferguson
Lane, Salsabila	Saint Joseph Academy	Jesus Abrego
Lee, Katherine Hannah	Masuk High School	Jen Nyquist
Levenson, Kira Yuan	Algonquin Regional High School	Catherine Burhat
Liebbe, Delaney G.	Castle View High School	Roger Felch
Lysak, Adriana	Legend High School	Nicholas Ciarvella
Ma, Carolyn	Saratoga High School	Janny Cahatol
Manetsch, Melissa	Libertyville High School	Sherri Rukes
Mason, Mirielle	Cheyenne Mountain High School	Janie Mueller
McCullough, Nicole	Papillion-LaVista South High School	Amy Vavruska
McInnes, Abigail Grace	Sheldon High School	Arlene Laurison
Miller, Cara Elizabeth	East Syracuse Minoa Central High School	Sarah Maine
Mohrlang, Jessica Ann	Columbine High School	Daniel Price
Molacek, Lea	Poudre High School	John Knight
Pashak, Lindsey	D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School	Eleanor McGee
Pillai, Midhula	Marple Newtown High School	Dennis Andrews
Plaster, Eleanor	North Canton Hoover High School	Steven Wood

Prieto, Melanie	Enterprise High School	Susan Hanifl
Rainer, Noah	Montezuma-Cortez High School	Eric Chandler
Rexwinkle, Amber Shea	Grand Junction High School	Karen Owen
Rosier, Gioia Alexandra	Coffee High School	Ashley Vickers
Schieving, Elizabeth	Denver School of the Arts	Lisa Bradley
Schmerge, Aubrey Elisabeth	Windsor High School	Glenn Peterson
Schoeni, Malena	Thornton High School	Laura Robertson
Schrass, Leah Elizabeth	S.H. Rider High School	Stacie Martin
Schroth, Tara	Fairport High School	Elizabeth Burns
Sherrill, Sarah Mikayla	Central Davidson High School	Jonathon Poore
Simpson, Isabelle	Animas High School	Steve Smith
Steube, Carolina Rodriguez	Pinewood School	Sabra Abraham
Szumski, Katherine	Horizon High School	Kirk Davis
Tahti, Olivia	Douglas High School	Patricia Fitzpatrick
Tolen, Tori Danielle	Central High School	MaryAnn Dudley
Velazquez-Maldonado, Juana	Southwest Early College	Laura Marschke
Villarreal, Xiomara	O'Connell College Preparatory School	Nina Corley
Wang, Jennifer Yu	The University of Chicago Laboratory Schools	Zachary Hund
Weber, Courtney	Cox Mill High School	Jessica Enlow
Williams, Cory	Bishop Garcia Diego High School	Heather Shafer
Xu, Katherine Yang	Conestoga High School	Jean Mihelcic
Yarema, Genevieve	Grosse Pointe South High School	John Theisen
Yu, Xinyu	Rutgers Prep School	Joan Zanfardino